The HOVTA in detail

The HOVTA method

The Human Oriented Values ​​& Talents Assessment (HOVTA) was created by the International Institute of Humanistic Coaching to:

  • Evaluate and classify the values,
  • Identify talents,
  • Measure a level of consciousness.

The assessment is based on the humanistic coaching model ® developed by the International Institute of Humanistic Coaching.

Beyond a Curriculum Vitae, the assessment enables us to draw up a profile highlighting the DNA of the values ​​and abilities of the candidate, the person being coached or team member. The CV is no more than the specific illustration of some of his/her abilities.

In HOVTA assessments, there are no right or wrong answers. It is about being as honest as possible with yourself to give yourself the best chance of becoming aware of your specificities and thereby identifying the environments that best correspond to you.

HOVTA is an indicator enabling:

  • Companies to establish a dialogue with candidates in recruitment interviews,
  • Students to find the study programme that suits them best,
  • People in professional transition to identify companies that suit them,
  • Entrepreneurs and managers to define their corporate identity in order to better unite their teams,
  • Coaches and people being coached to facilitate and accelerate the coaching process by orienting it towards meaning.

HOVTA is a tool that opens dialogue and explores trains of thought. It does not, in any way, replace human discussion.

Values and talents

What is a value?

A value is a belief that strengthens the identity of an individual or a group. Values ​​structure the behaviour of individuals and organizations. They are the base of the shared ideal of the group. Vision and meaning stem from values. In this way, rules are expressed to organize the social life of the group. Values ​​ therefore define attitudes and desired behaviours within the group.

Values ​​are the forces that direct our actions. They are our motivational drivers. Our value system is the personal compass that guides our perceptions, judgments, decisions, actions, habits and behavioral structures. Values ​​ influence our decision-making and actions.

For individuals and groups, it is therefore a question of correlating our objectives with the values ​​expressed. Bringing our values to life though words and actions is called congruence. Congruence brings a sense of joy and fulfillment through meaning.

The stakes of values

Neuroscience shows that our brain unconsciously favours taking decisions and actions that enable us to experience pleasure and avoid pain. Values ​​are closely linked to our inner states, our emotions. When a value is betrayed or corrupted by ourselves or others, the individual or group will feel emotions said to be negative: anger, sadness, and fear. Feelings of unease or guilt may arise. Reactional behaviours will be expressed. Following the same logic, when values ​​are satisfied by meeting deep group needs, individuals experience joy, peace and harmony. The cohesion of the group is strengthened. Cooperative and positive behaviours are expressed. Individual and collective happiness is therefore closely linked to values.

There are individual ​​and cultural values. They are “heart-felt” or existential values ​​that structure the identity of the individual and instrumental values, more superficial, i.e. negotiable and adjustable depending on the context.

Values ​​are at the heart of organizational culture. Studies in social psychology have shown that unconscious organizational loyalties can exist and are based on specific principles. The good health of an organization depends on the recognition of its history, the place given to each of its members and the quality of exchanges possible within the group. Thus, the mission and objectives of a healthy organization are correlated with shared federative values.

In summary, values have an impact on:

  • Our decisions,
  • Our actions and behaviours,
  • Our internal states and emotions,
  • Our references and models,
  • Our beliefs about possibilities,
  • Our motivation,
  • Our accomplishment and happiness,
  • Group cohesion,
  • The meaning we give to life,
  • Group belonging,
  • Group culture and rituals.

Knowing our values ​​enables us to:

  • Direct our life towards environments that foster fulfillment,
  • Give meaning,
  • Promote positive emotions, backed by a personal or collective vision of happiness,
  • Live in a congruent way,
  • Federate,
  • Value and motivate,
  • Preserve from psychosocial risks,
  • Promote personal and collective commitment,
  • Develop belonging, integration and create a culture.

Beyond skills, we understand the importance of recruiting team members based on shared values. In the context of recruitment, human resources management, or the coaching process, the objective of HOVTA is to draw up a profile of the candidate, colleague or the person being coached in order to foster a lasting alliance, performance and accomplishment.

Knowing your values is key to understanding what is happening in your life. It is a way of coming into contact with others on what is essential. It is a way of giving meaning to your choices. It is also a way of putting your talents forward to serve a specific company or a project rich in meaning. It's a way of choosing to co-build tailor-made Happiness.

What is a talent?

A talent is an innate ability that can be expressed in the form of several skills. A skill is the specific expression of an ability or talent. A skill can be learned and improved.

For example, a talent for adaptability can potentially express the skills of a crisis manager, a trainer or an expatriate manager. In the same way, organizational capacities could potentially express the skills of an event organizer, chartered accountant or project manager.

A talent is recognized by others. Using your talents is simple, does not require effort and provides pleasure.

The stakes of talents

In this way, knowing your talents opens the field of possibilities both professionally and personally. It enables you to position yourself within a company or define a project that puts the emphasis on pleasure and fulfillment. Over and above skills-based logic, reasoning in terms of talents enriches thought processes and opportunities. It is easier to identify those environments and roles in which you can be fulfilled.

Knowing and valuing your talents is a strength in a career interview or job interview.

In terms of human resources, managing talents makes it easier to imagine the possible professional evolutions within the company. Recruiting team members for their values and talents helps foster sustainable commitment to a company or project.

Life orientations

This is a photograph of our priorities, put into hierarchical order, at the time of taking HOVTA. In the lowest orientations, we will find the physiological needs related to survival. In the highest levels, we will find the deep desire to make a difference in our life and serve a cause, a project or others. This mapping allows us to better understand our emotions and needs to identify what is essential to us in the period in which we are living. In companies, this allows us to understand our levers of commitment to foster dialogue and mobilize our talents.

The HOVTA for whom?

For company professionals (Human Resources, Talent Management, Managers, Employees, Expatriates and Entrepreneurs), HOVTA enables you to directly:

  • Know your team members
  • Make recruitment easier
  • Understand and value differences to unite teams
  • Create meaningful career paths
  • Facilitate congruence within the company
  • Detect employees’ motivational levers and talents
  • Give sense to the company
  • Improve the relationship between employees, managers, customers, partners and suppliers
  • Promote team cohesion and knowledge
  • Facilitate the processes of expatriation or intercultural management
  • Provide avenues for conflict and psychosocial risk prevention
  • Support a process of coaching, personal development or skills assessment,
  • Give relevant indicators to position a brand or company
  • Provide avenues to develop an appropriate communication plan that promotes the essence of the company and in particular CSR activities (Corporate Social Responsibility)

For recruitment firms, HOVTA enables you to:

  • Recruit according to company values,
  • Identify talents,
  • Promote dialogue during the interview,
  • Identify the candidate’s emotional state,
  • Know the candidate's deepest aspirations,
  • Revolutionize recruiting codes by recruiting on the basis of values, talents and skills.

For coaches, trainers, consultants and therapists, HOVTA enables you to:

  • Support a process of coaching, personal development or skills assessment,
  • Promote motivation, autonomy, congruence and lasting meaning in the progress of the person being coached,
  • Obtain relevant indicators to provide diagnostic leads or hypotheses to implement suggested accompaniment, advice or training recommendations.

For individuals, HOVTA enables you to:

  • Find the most suitable environments for your fulfillment
  • Facilitate decision-making
  • Promote self-confidence
  • Facilitate a retraining process
  • Facilitate a choice of study programme
  • Facilitate career guidance
  • Facilitate a therapeutic or coaching process
  • Give meaning

The humanistic coaching

The humanistic coaching model ® is an accompaniment methodology based on values and meaning. It helps to identify the values of the person being coached as well as his/her talents to draw up a project and a life rich in meaning. At IICH, we train in the model of Humanistic Coaching®. The assessment is included in the training. The coaches Certified in Humanist Coaching® can debrief on the assessment in their coaching process. Training in HOVTA indicator use is offered to enable trainees to debrief on the tool used in the context of an introductory psychotherapy or coaching interview.

Do you want to be trained in humanistic coaching®?

Would you like to integrate this tool into your seminars and be able to give and analyse HOVTA assessments?

Please contact us atinfo@iich-coaching.com

http://iich-coaching.com

Pricing

To benefit from HOVTA services, you must first register for free.

Here are the prices of the HOVTA assessment:

HOVTA Values

  • Individual assessment
  • Personalized report

HOVTA Talents

  • Individual assessment
  • Feedback 360°
  • Personalized report

Complete HOVTA (Values + Talents)

  • Individual assessment
  • Feedback 360°
  • Personalized report

60€/incl. VAT (French VAT rates apply)/per person

60€/incl. VAT (French VAT rates apply)/per person

100€/incl. VAT (French VAT rates apply)/per person

To go further, you can contact one of our certified HOVTA coaches: info@iich-coaching.com

L'Hovta en détail

La méthode HOVTA

L’HOVTA (Human Oriented Values & Talents Assessment) a été créé par l’Institut International de Coaching Humaniste pour :

  • Evaluer et classer les valeurs,
  • Identifier les talents,
  • Mesurer un niveau de conscience.

L’assessment est basé sur le modèle de coaching humaniste ® développé par L’Institut International de Coaching Humaniste.

Au delà du Curriculum Vitae, l’assessment permet de dresser un profil mettant en avant l’ADN des valeurs et des capacités du candidat, du coaché ou du collaborateur. Le CV n’est plus que l’illustration spécifique de certaines de ses capacités.

Dans l’HOVTA, aucune réponse n’est juste ou fausse. Il s’agit d’être le plus honnête possible avec soi–même pour se donner l’opportunité de prendre conscience de ses spécificités et identifier ainsi les environnements qui nous correspondent le mieux.

L’HOVTA un indicateur qui permet :

  • Aux entreprises d’établir un dialogue avec le candidat en entretien de recrutement,
  • Aux étudiants de trouver le type d’études qui leur ressemble,
  • Aux personnes en transition professionnelle d’identifier les entreprises qui leur ressemblent,
  • Aux entrepreneurs et aux managers de définir leur identité d’entreprise afin de mieux fédérer les équipes.
  • Aux coachs et coachés de faciliter et accélérer le processus de coaching en l’orientant vers le sens.

L’HOVTA un outil qui permet d’ouvrir le dialogue et nourrir des pistes de réflexions. Il ne remplace en aucun cas la discussion humaine.

Valeurs et Talents

Qu’est ce qu’une valeur ?

Une valeur est une croyance fortifiant l’identité d’un individu ou d’un groupe. Les valeurs structurent les comportements des individus et des organisations. Elles sont le socle de l’idéal partagé du groupe. La vision et le sens découlent des valeurs. Ainsi, des règles s’expriment pour organiser la vie sociale du groupe. Les valeurs définissent donc des attitudes et des comportements souhaités au sein du groupe.

Les valeurs sont les forces qui dirigent nos actions. Elles sont nos drivers motivationnels. Notre système de valeurs est la boussole qui guide nos perceptions, nos jugements, nos décisions, nos actions, nos habitudes, et nos structures comportementales. Les valeurs influencent nos prises de décisions et nos actions.

Pour l’individu comme pour le groupe, il s’agit donc de corréler ses objectifs aux valeurs exprimées. Vivre ses valeurs en paroles et en action s’appelle la congruence. La congruence apporte un sentiment de joie et d’accomplissement par le sens.

Les enjeux des valeurs

Les neurosciences montrent que notre cerveau favorise inconsciemment le fait d’aller dans le sens des décisions et des actions qui nous permettent de vivre du plaisir et éviter la douleur. Les valeurs sont étroitement liées à nos états internes, à nos émotions. Lorsqu’une valeur est trahie ou corrompue par soi ou par autrui, l’individu ou le groupe ressentira des émotions dites négatives : colère, tristesse, peur. Des sentiments de malaise ou de culpabilité peuvent naître. Des comportements réactionnels seront exprimés. Dans cette même logique, lorsque les valeurs sont satisfaites en répondant aux besoins profonds du groupe, les individus ressentent la joie, la paix et l’harmonie. La cohésion du groupe est fortifiée. Des comportements coopératifs et positifs s’expriment. Le bonheur individuel et collectif est donc étroitement lié aux valeurs.

Il existe des valeurs individuelles et des valeurs culturelles. Des valeurs cœurs ou existentielles qui structurent l’identité de l’individu et des valeurs instrumentales, plus superficielles, c’est à dire négociable et ajustables selon les contextes.

Les valeurs sont au cœur de la culture organisationnelle. Les études en psychologie sociale ont montrées que des loyautés inconscientes organisationnelles peuvent exister et qu’elles reposent sur des principes spécifiques. La bonne santé d’une organisation dépend de la reconnaissance de son histoire, de la place donnée de chacun de ses membres et à la qualité des types d’échanges possibles au sein du groupe. Ainsi, la mission et les objectifs d’une organisation saine sont corrélés à des valeurs fédératrices partagées.

En synthèse, les valeurs impactent :

  • Nos décisions
  • Nos actions et comportements,
  • Nos états internes et nos émotions,
  • Nos références et nos modèles,
  • Nos croyances sur les possibles,
  • Notre motivation,
  • Notre accomplissement et bonheur,
  • La cohésion du groupe,
  • Le sens que l’on donne à sa vie,
  • L’appartenance au groupe,
  • La culture et les rituels d’un groupe.

Connaître ses valeurs permet :

  • D’orienter sa vie vers des environnements favorisant l’épanouissement,
  • De donner du sens,
  • De favoriser des émotions positives adossés à une vision personnelle ou collective du bonheur,
  • De vivre de manière congruente,
  • De fédérer,
  • De valoriser et de motiver,
  • Préserver les risques psychosociaux,
  • Favoriser l’engagement personnel et collectif,
  • Développer l’appartenance, l’intégration et créer une culture,

Au delà des compétences, nous comprenons l’importance de recruter ses équipiers selon les valeurs partagées. Dans le cadre du recrutement, du management des ressources humaines, ou encore du processus coaching, l’objectif de l’HOVTA est de dresser un profil du candidat, du collaborateur ou du coaché afin de favoriser une alliance pérenne, la performance et l’accomplissement.

Connaître ses valeurs, c’est comprendre ce qui se passe dans sa vie. C’est une manière d’entrer en contact avec l’autre sur l’essentiel. C’est donner du sens à ses choix. C’est aussi mettre ses talents au service d’une entreprise spécifique ou d’un projet riche de sens. C’est choisir de co-construire un Bonheur sur-mesure.

Qu’est ce qu’un talent ?

Un talent est une capacité innée qui peut s’exprimer sous la forme plusieurs compétences. Une compétence est l’expression spécifique d’une capacité ou d’un talent. Une compétence a pu être apprise et travaillée.

Par exemple, le talent relatif à l’adaptabilité peut permettre d’exprimer potentiellement la compétence de gestionnaire de crise, de formateur ou encore de celle d’un manager expatrié. De même la capacité d’organisation permettrait potentiellement d’exprimer la compétence d’organisateur évènementiel, d’expertise comptable ou encore de chef de projet.

Un talent est reconnu par les autres. Utiliser ses talents est simple. Cela ne demande pas d’effort et procure du plaisir.

Les enjeux des talents

Connaître ses talents permet d’ouvrir le champ des possibles tant sur le plan professionnel que personnel. Cela permet de se positionner dans une entreprise ou de définir un projet qui valorise le plaisir et l’épanouissement. Au delà de la logique de compétences, raisonner en terme de talents enrichit les réflexions et les opportunités. Il devient plus simple d’identifier les environnements et les fonctions adaptées à son épanouissement.

Connaître et valoriser ses talents est une force dans un entretien de carrière ou en entretien d’embauche.

Sur le plan des ressources humaines, gérer les talents permet d’imaginer plus facilement les évolutions professionnelles possibles dans l’entreprise. Recruter ses collaborateurs sur les talents et les valeurs permet de favoriser l’engagement durable au service d’un projet et d’une entreprise.

Les orientations de vie

Il s’agit d’une photographie de nos priorités hiérarchisées au moment de la passation de l’HOVTA. Dans les orientations les plus basses, nous retrouvons les besoins physiologiques liés à la survie. Dans les niveaux les plus hauts, nous retrouvons la profonde volonté de faire la différence dans sa vie et de servir une cause, un projet ou autrui. Cette cartographie nous permet de mieux comprendre nos émotions et nos besoins pour identifier ce qui nous est essentiel dans la période que nous vivons. En entreprise, cela permet de comprendre nos leviers d’engagements afin de favoriser le dialogue et mobiliser nos talents.

L'HOVTA pour qui ?

Pour les professionnels de l’entreprise (Ressources Humaines, Gestion des talents, Managers, collaborateurs, expatriés, entrepreneurs), l’HOVTA permet directement de :

  • Connaître ses collaborateurs
  • Faciliter le recrutement des collaborateurs
  • Comprendre et valoriser les différences pour fédérer les équipes
  • Créer des parcours professionnels riches de sens
  • Faciliter la congruence en entreprise
  • Détecter les leviers de motivation et talents de ses collaborateurs
  • Donner du sens en entreprise
  • Améliorer la relation entre collaborateurs, managers, clients, partenaires et fournisseurs
  • Favoriser la cohésion et la connaissance des équipes
  • Faciliter les processus d’expatriation ou de management interculturel
  • Fournir des pistes de prévention des conflits et des risques psychosociaux
  • Appuyer un processus de coaching, de développement personnel ou un bilan de compétences
  • Donner des indicateurs pertinents pour le positionnement de la marque ou de l’entreprise
  • Fournir des pistes pour développer un plan de communication adapté valorisant l’essence de l’entreprise et notamment les activités de RSE (Responsabilité Sociétale d’Entreprise)

Pour les cabinets de recrutement, l’HOVTA permet de :

  • Recruter sur les valeurs de l’entreprise,
  • Identifier les talents,
  • Favoriser le dialogue durant l’entretien,
  • Identifier l’état émotionnel du candidat,
  • Connaître les aspirations profondes du candidat,
  • Révolutionner les codes du recrutement en recrutant sur les valeurs, les talents et les compétences.

Pour les coachs, les formateurs, les consultants et les thérapeutes, l’HOVTA permet de :

  • Appuyer un processus de coaching, de développement personnel ou un bilan de compétences
  • Favoriser la motivation, l’autonomie, la congruence et le sens durable dans les avancées du coaché.
  • D’obtenir des indicateurs pertinents permettant d’émettre des pistes de diagnostic, des hypothèses pour la mise en œuvre de leurs propositions d’accompagnement, de conseil ou de formation.

Pour les particuliers, l’HOVTA permet de :

  • Trouver les environnements les plus adaptés à son épanouissement,
  • Faciliter la prise de décision
  • Favoriser la confiance en soi
  • Faciliter un processus de reconversion
  • Faciliter un choix d’études
  • Faciliter une orientation professionnelle
  • Faciliter un processus thérapeutique ou de coaching
  • Donner du sens

Le coaching Humaniste

Le modèle de coaching humaniste ® est une méthodologie d’accompagnement basée sur les valeurs et le sens. L’accompagnement permet d’identifier les valeurs du coaché, ses talents afin de dessiner un projet et une vie riche de sens. A l’IICH, nous formons au modèle de Coaching Humaniste ®. L’assessment est inclus dans la formation. Les coachs certifiés en coaching Humaniste ® peuvent débriefer l’assessment dans leurs processus de coaching. Des formations spécifiques à l’utilisation de l’indicateur HOVTA sont proposées pour permettre aux stagiaires de débriefer l’outil dans le cadre d’un entretien découverte en psychothérapie ou en coaching.

Vous souhaitez vous former au coaching humaniste ® ?

Vous souhaitez intégrer cet outil dans vos séminaires et être habilité à faire passer et à débriefer l‘HOVTA?

Veuillez-nous contacter à info@iich-coaching.com

http://iich-coaching.com

Les tarifs

Pour accéder aux services de l’HOVTA, vous devez vous enregistrer gratuitement.

Voici les tarifs de l’HOVTA :

HOVTA Valeurs

  • Passation individuelle
  • Rapport personnalisé

HOVTA Talents

  • Passation individuelle
  • Feedback 360°
  • Rapport personnalisé

HOVTA complet (Valeurs + Talents)

  • Passation individuelle
  • Feedback 360°
  • Rapport personnalisé

60€/TTC/Personne

60€/TTC/Personne

100€/TTC/Personne

Pour aller plus loin, vous pouvez contacter l’un de nos coachs certifiés praticien HOVTA : info@iich-coaching.com